Is there a support analyst on your team who demonstrates superior commitment, dedication, and service to your customers?  Here’s your chance to earn them some recognition!

The Charlotte Chapter of HDI is pleased to announce the 2018 HDI Analyst of the Year Award. This award recognizes a local analyst who exemplifies the best qualities among support practitioners.The award is intended for front line analysts who provide initial contact support via phone, email, web, and/or chat. The ideal candidate should be well rounded in areas such as technical aptitude, team orientation, leadership, customer service and people skills, and positive attitude.

Nominations may be made by analysts, managers, peers, customers or support personnel. The candidate’s company must be an HDI member for the candidate to be recognized.

To nominate an analyst, click here and complete the following online form. Please be sure to select “Charlotte North Carolina Chapter” as our chapter. To be eligible, nominees must be submitted no later than:  COMING FALL 2017.

The HDI Charlotte Chapter is also looking for judges to help us evaluate candidates. Your input will help us determine who will be our local winner. The runners-up, winner and judges will be recognized at our local event in January.

The winners from each of HDI’s six local chapter regions are invited to the HDI Annual Conference & Expo, where the winner of the HDI Analyst of the Year will be announced. Robert Half Technology, the premier sponsor for this award, provides each regional winner with one conference registration package.

For general questions, please contact us.

Past Nominees and Winners:

We’d like to formally recognize our past nominees and winners.

2017 — Winner: Dianne Crawford, Compass Group. Nominees: Carol Lavender, Larell McBride, Timothy Wells.

2016 — Winner: Marrissa Nichols, Piedmont Natural Gas. Nominees: Colin McKnight, Katherine Scott.

2015 — Winner: Darla Burleson, Advance America. Nominees: Christopher Johns, Stephen Petit.

2014 — Winner: Justin Campbell, Compass Group. Nominees: Tanya Harlee, Natasha Harrison, Kevin Hughes, Travis Kale, Neil Layden, Ashley Mauldin, Jeff Rochester and Harold Youmans.

2013 — Winner:  James Kelly, TIAA CREF.  Nominees:  Jeff Dover and Briskella Iskander.

2012— Winner:  John White, The Pantry.  Nominees:  Ebony Brandon, Jim Paulin, Sabrena Ware, and Abdirazak Siddow.

2011 — Winner:  Ingrid Long, Compass Group.  Nominees:  Samuel Agent, Paul Gohl, Craig Januszewski, and David Olson.

2010 — Winner:  Dean Swint.  Nominees:  Mike Canipe, Vanessa Gaither, David Olson, Ryan England

2009 — Winner:  Matt Brunson.  Nominees:  Jacob Burns, Shalonda Hamilton

HDI Premier Awards Sponsor: Robert Half Technology

HDI proudly acknowledges Robert Half Technology as the exclusive sponsor of the HDI Awards program. Robert Half Technology has held this sponsorship since 2004, and since this time has given award finalists the opportunity to be honored.

rht-new2013With more than 100 locations in North America and Europe, Robert Half Technology is a leading provider of technology professionals for initiatives ranging from web development and multiplatform systems integration to network security and technical support. Robert Half Technology offers online job-search services at As leaders within the technical service and support industry, attend the industry’s leading conference, understand more about their industry, and network with peers from around the globe.